Max Rady College of Medicine

Term: Metis Regions

Printer friendly

Glossary Definition

Last Updated: 2010-08-12


There are seven Metis regions in Manitoba: Southeast, Interlake, Northwest, Winnipeg, Southwest, The Pas and Thompson.

See the "Links" section below for a map of the seven regions of the Manitoba Metis Federation (MMF), as illustrated in Figure 1.2 of the Profile of Metis Health Status and Healthcare Utilization in Manitoba report.

Related concepts 

Related terms 



  • Martens PJ, Bartlett J, Burland E, Prior H, Burchill C, Huq S, Romphf L, Sanguins J, Carter S, Bailly A. Profile of Metis Health Status and Healthcare Utilization in Manitoba: A Population-Based Study. Winnipeg, MB: Manitoba Centre for Health Policy, 2010. [Report] [Summary] [Updates and Errata] [Additional Materials] (View)

Request information in an accessible format

If you require access to our resources in a different format, please contact us:

We strive to provide accommodations upon request in a reasonable timeframe.

Contact us

Manitoba Centre for Health Policy
Community Health Sciences, Max Rady College of Medicine,
Rady Faculty of Health Sciences,
Room 408-727 McDermot Ave.
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3E 3P5 Canada