Term: Metis Regions

Glossary Definition

Last Updated: 2010-08-12


There are seven Metis regions in Manitoba: Southeast, Interlake, Northwest, Winnipeg, Southwest, The Pas and Thompson.

See the "Links" section below for a map of the seven regions of the Manitoba Metis Federation (MMF), as illustrated in Figure 1.2 of the Profile of Metis Health Status and Healthcare Utilization in Manitoba report.

Related concepts 

Related terms