Term: Level of Care (LOC) Received

Glossary Definition

Last Updated: 2007-02-23


Identifies the type of hospital care received by one of the following categories: 1). one of 7 levels of hospital (teaching, urban community, major rural, intermediate rural, small rural, small multi-use, and northern isolated) or one of 4 other categories, according to their role in the community: Personal Care Home, chronic and rehabilitation institutions, Federal nursing stations, and out of province facilities.

Related concepts 

Related terms