Term: Winnipeg Community Areas (CAs)

Glossary Definition

Last Updated: 2005-12-13


The 12 planning districts within the Winnipeg Regional Health Authority (WRHA). The 12 CAs are: St. James-Assiniboia, Assiniboine South, Fort Garry, St. Vital, St. Boniface, Transcona, River East (includes East St. Paul), Seven Oaks (includes West St. Paul), Inkster, Point Douglas, Downtown, and River Heights.

For more information see the Winnipeg Community Areas (CAs) concept.

Related concepts 

Related terms 


Term used in